The Vice President positions hold a hugely important place in the administration of the Leeming Spartan Cricket Club, and help to form our Executive Committee, who are tasked with the most significant matters in the Spartan’s operations.

As outlined in our Constitution, the Leeming Spartan Cricket Club has two positions of Vice President – with both carrying an equal weight, and represent our second in command.

Listed below are the individuals who have undertaken the vitally significant roles of Vice President, from our first, E. Jefferies in 1920, to our current, Ron McDonald and Paul Kalleske in 2024.

The position of Vice President is a critically important role in the running of the Club, and those elected to the position aid the President in making the Club’s most significant decisions.

It is worth noting that up until 2017, the Club had two positions of Vice President known as our ‘Senior Vice President’ (second in command) and ‘Junior Vice President’ (third in command). The positions have since been standardised, and carry an equal weighting whereby both members serve as the Club’s second in command.

Leeming Spartan Vice Presidents:

SeasonSpartan Senior Vice PresidentSpartan Junior Vice PresidentPresidentNotes
1918/1919Rev. W.R. HibbertNo Vice Presidents
1919/1920Rev. W.R. HibbertNo Vice Presidents
1920/1921E. JefferiesS. ThomsonFirst Vice President
1921/1922E. JefferiesW. PotterS. ThomsonFirst Junior Vice President
1922/1923E. JefferiesJ. JarvisS. Thomson
1923/1924J. JarvisR. PrinceS. Thomson
1924/1925P. JarvisS. ThomsonNo Junior Vice President
1925/1926P. JarvisS. Thomson
1926/1927P. JarvisS. Thomson
1927/1928P. JarvisS. Thomson
1928/1929P. JarvisS. Thomson
1929/1930W. PotterS. Thomson
1930/1931C. SaggersS. Thomson
1931/1932C. SaggersS. Thomson
1932/1933W. PotterS. Thomson
1933/1934C. SaggersS. Thomson
1934/1935C. SaggersS. Thomson
1935/1936C. SaggersS. Thomson
1936/1937C. SaggersS. Thomson
1937/1938C. SaggersS. Thomson
1938/1939I. McClumphaS. Thomson
1939/1940I. McClumphaS. Thomson
1940/1941I. McClumphaS. Thomson
1941/1942I. McClumphaS. ThomsonFinal year before recession due to WW2.
1945/1946J. Knox-PedenA.E. WestClub's return from the Second World War
1946/1947J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1947/1948J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1948/1949K. CliftonA.E. West
1949/1950J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1950/1951J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1951/1952J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1952/1953J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1953/1954J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1954/1955J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1955/1956J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1956/1957J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1957/1958J. Knox-PedenA.E. West
1958/1959J. Knox-PedenA.E. WestMost consecutive terms as Vice President (10)
1959/1960T. LanglandsJ. Knox-PedenKnox-Peden succeeded West as President
1960/1961W.J. RaynerJ. Knox-Peden
1961/1962W.J. RaynerJ. Knox-Peden
1962/1963W.J. RaynerJ. Knox-Peden
1963/1964W.J. RaynerJ. Knox-Peden
1964/1965W.J. RaynerJ. Knox-Peden
1965/1966W.J. RaynerJ. Knox-Peden
1966/1967W.J. RaynerJ. Knox-Peden
1967/1968W.J. RaynerJ. Knox-Peden
1968/1969C.A. CromptonJ. Knox-Peden
1969/1970C.A. CromptonJ. Knox-Peden
1970/1971C.A. CromptonJ. Knox-Peden
1971/1972C.A. CromptonJ. Knox-Peden
1972/1973C.A. CromptonJ. Knox-Peden
1973/1974B.M. WatererJ. Knox-Peden
1974/1975B.M. WatererJ. Knox-Peden
1975/1976B.M. WatererJ. Knox-Peden
1975/1976L.F. ReadJ. Knox-PedenTwo Vice Presidents this season
1976/1977B.M. WatererW.L. FarmerJ. Knox-Peden
1977/1978B.M. WatererR.E. GoughJ. Knox-Peden
1978/1979L.F. ReadR.E. GoughB.M. WatererWaterer succeeded Knox-Peden as President
1979/1980L.F. ReadR.E. GoughB.M. Waterer
1980/1981R.E. GoughP.J. DamaB.M. Waterer
1981/1982P.J. DamaT.J. WortleyB.M. Waterer
1982/1983T.J. WortleyS.A. CarterP.J. DamaDama succeeded Waterer as President
1983/1984W.L. FarmerS.A. CarterB.M. WatererWaterer returns as President for his second term
1984/1985D.J. BlightW.L. FarmerB.M. Waterer
1985/1986D.J. BlightE.J.B. PreedyB.M. Waterer
1986/1987D.J. BlightE.J.B. PreedyB.M. Waterer
1987/1988D.J. BlightJ.P. ReadB.M. Waterer
1988/1989P.A. ReadE.J.B. PreedyB.M. Waterer
1989/1990N.R. WoodN. O'NeillB.M. Waterer
1990/1991P.J. DamaM.K. SmithB.M. Waterer
1991/1992P.J. DamaM.K. SmithB.M. Waterer
1992/1993P.J. DamaD. KnowlesB.M. Waterer
1993/1994D.J. BlightP.A. McGilvrayB.M. Waterer
1994/1995G. PoundP.A. McGilvrayB.M. Waterer
1995/1996G. PoundP.A. McGilvrayB.M. Waterer
1996/1997P.A. McGilvrayG.K. BoyesB.M. Waterer
1997/1998P.A. McGilvrayG.K. BoyesB.M. Waterer
1998/1999P.A. McGilvrayG.K. BoyesB.M. Waterer
1999/2000P.A. ReadA.A. LaceyB.M. Waterer
2000/2001D. StammersB.K. MantP.A. ReadRead succeeded Waterer as President
2001/2002B.K. MantP.A. ReadNo Junior Vice President
2002/2003D.J. RoseB.K. MantB.M. WatererWaterer succeeded Read for his third term as President
2003/2004B.K. MantC.L. ForsythB.M. Waterer
2004/2005C.L. ForsythS.P. WrightB.M. Waterer
2005/2006C.L. ForsythS.P. WrightB.M. Waterer
2006/2007J.R. IpsenS.P. WrightB.M. Waterer
2007/2008R.J. McDonaldS.P. WrightJ.R. IpsenIpsen succeeded Waterer as President
2008/2009R.J. McDonaldA.B. SeawardJ.R. Ipsen
2009/2010R.J. McDonaldA.B. SeawardJ.R. Ipsen
2010/2011R.J. McDonaldA.B. SeawardJ.R. Ipsen
2011/2012A.B. SeawardS.J. HerseyJ.R. Ipsen
2012/2013A.B. SeawardS.J. HerseyJ.R. Ipsen
2013/2014A.B. SeawardS.P. WrightS.J. HerseyHersey succeeded Ipsen as President
2014/2015J.E. TuthillJ.G. SweetmanA.B. SeawardSeaward succeeded Hersey as President
2015/2016G.K. HackM.M. HoskingP.R. CoombsCoombs succeeded Seaward as President
2016/2017G.K. HackP.A. KalleskeP.R. Coombs
2017/2018G.K. HackP.A. KalleskeP.R. CoombsPositions renamed to simply 'Vice President'
Both positions now carry an equal weighting
2019/2020G.K. HackP.A. KalleskeP.R. Coombs
2020/2021G.A.TysoeP.A. KalleskeP.R. Coombs
2021/2022R.J.McDonaldP.A.KalleskeP.R. Coombs
2022/23R.A.GillP.A.KalleskeP.R. Coombs

Last Updated: June 2022

 View Our Vice Presidents Page