The position of Secretary has been a core position at the Leeming Spartan Cricket Club since our inception in 1918, and with the advent of new communication technologies, the position has never been more demanding.

Listed below are the individuals who have undertaken the crucial role of Club Secretary, from our first, Victor Prince in 1918, to our current, Daniel Coombs in 2024.

Signifying the importance of the role, the responsibilities of the Secretary has changed over the years with the advent of MyCricket, Email, and new communication techniques, meaning that never before has the position been so demanding.

The position of Secretary also helps make up our Executive Committee, one of five individuals in the role, signifying the importance of the Secretary within the Leeming Spartan Cricket Club.

Leeming Spartan Secretaries:

1918/1919V. PrinceFirst Secretary
1919/1920V. Prince
1920/1921V. Prince
1921/1922V. Prince
1922/1923J. WhittomeSecond Secretary
1923/1924J. VaughanThird Secretary
1924/1925J. Vaughan
1925/1926A. MeyerFourth Secretary
1926/1927A. Meyer
1927/1928A. Meyer
1928/1929A. Meyer
1929/1930A. GracieFifth Secretary
1930/1931A. Gracie
1931/1932P. FiddamentSixth Secretary
1932/1933P. Fiddament
1933/1934P. Fiddament
1934/1935P. Fiddament
1935/1936P. Fiddament
1936/1937P. Fiddament
1937/1938P. Fiddament
1938/1939P. Fiddament
1939/1940P. Fiddament
1940/1941I. McClumphaSeventh Secretary
1941/1942I. McClumpha
1945/1946A.E. WestEighth Secretary
1946/1947A.E. West
1947/1948A.E. West
1948/1949J. Knox-PedenNinth Secretary
1949/1950K. CliftonTenth Secretary
1950/1951K. Clifton
1951/1952K. Clifton
1952/1953W.J. RaynerEleventh Secretary
1953/1954B. JefferiesTwelfth Secretary
1954/1955J. BenjaminThirteenth Secretary
1955/1956J. Benjamin
1956/1957G. PluskeFourteenth Secretary
1957/1958G. Pluske
1958/1959C.A. CromptonFifteenth Secretary
1959/1960B.M. WatererSixteenth Secretary
1960/1961B.M. Waterer
1961/1962B.M. Waterer
1962/1963B.M. Waterer
1963/1964B.M. Waterer
1964/1965B.M. Waterer
1965/1966B.M. Waterer
1966/1967B.M. Waterer
1967/1968B.M. Waterer
1968/1969B.M. Waterer
1969/1970B.M. WatererMost consecutive terms (11)
1970/1971A.J. ReynoldsSeventeenth Secretary
1971/1972P.J. DamaEighteenth Secretary
1972/1973P.J. Dama
1973/1974P.J. Dama
1974/1975P.J. Dama
1975/1976T.J. WortleyNineteenth Secretary
1975/1976B.M. WatererTwentieth Secretary
1976/1977T.W. MorterTwenty-first Secretary
1977/1978T.W. Morter
1978/1979T.W. Morter
1979/1980P.A. ReadTwenty-second Secretary
1980/1981P.A. Read
1981/1982P.A. Read
1982/1983R.R. TurnbullTwenty-third Secretary
1983/1984R.R. Turnbull
1984/1985M.K. SmithTwenty-fourth Secretary
1985/1986G.S. MazziniTwenty-fifth Secretary
1986/1987G.S. Mazzini
1987/1988D.F. BlightTwenty-sixth Secretary
First Female Secretary
1988/1989D.F. BlightMrs.
1988/1989C. ThurkleTwenty-seventh Secretary
1989/1990C. ThurkleMrs.
1990/1991G.E. AshleyTwenty-eighth Secretary
1991/1992G.E. Ashley
1992/1993G.E. Ashley
1993/1994G.E. Ashley
1994/1995G.E. Ashley
1995/1996G.E. Ashley
1996/1997G.E. Ashley
1997/1998G.E. Ashley
1998/1999G.E. Ashley
1999/2000G.E. Ashley
2000/2001G.E. Ashley
2001/2002J.P.A. HamlingTwenty-ninth Secretary
2002/2003T. FlavellThirtieth Secretary
2003/2004T. FlavellMiss.
2004/2005T. FlavellMiss.
2005/2006T. BondNée Flavell
2006/2007T. BondMrs.
2007/2008S.J. DaviesThirty-first Secretary
2008/2009S.J. Davies
2009/2010S. BoyesThirty-second Secretary
2010/2011S. BoyesMrs.
2011/2012S. BoyesMrs.
2012/2013S. BoyesMrs.
2013/2014L. SeawardThirty-third Secretary
2014/2015L. SeawardMrs.
2015/2016S.J. DaviesThirty-fourth Secretary
Second term
2016/2017S.J. Davies
2017/2018D.P. CoombsThirty-fifth Secretary
2019/20P.R.Coombs/G.BurgessThirty-sixth Secretary
2020/21D.P. CoombsThirty-seventh Secretary
Second term
2021/22D.P. Coombs
2022/23D.P. Coombs

Last Updated: April 2021

 View Our Secretary Page