The Leeming Spartan Cricket Club has been extremely fortunate to have had such outstanding individuals successfully fulfilling our executive positions since our inception in 1918, helping to manage the core aspects of the Club without fail.

Below is the complete list of the individuals who have been a part of our Executive Committee, which is made up of five members in the President, Senior and Junior Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer positions.

In 2024, our current Executive Committee consists of Peter Coombs as President, Glenn Hack as our Senior Vice President, Paul Kalleske as our Junior Vice President, Shannon Davies as our Secretary, and Geoff Burgess as our Treasurer.

Leeming Spartan Executive Members:

1918/1919Rev. W.R. HibbertV. PrinceJ. Vaughan
1919/1920Rev. W.R. HibbertV. PrinceJ. Vaughan
1920/1921S. ThomsonE. JefferiesV. PrinceJ. Vaughan
1921/1922S. ThomsonE. JefferiesW. PotterV. PrinceJ. Vaughan
1922/1923S. ThomsonE. JefferiesJ. JarvisJ. WhittomeJ. Vaughan
1923/1924S. ThomsonJ. JarvisR. PrinceJ. VaughanJ. Vaughan
1924/1925S. ThomsonP. JarvisJ. VaughanJ. Vaughan
1925/1926S. ThomsonP. JarvisA. MeyerA. Gracie
1926/1927S. ThomsonP. JarvisA. MeyerA. Gracie
1927/1928S. ThomsonP. JarvisA. MeyerA. Gracie
1928/1929S. ThomsonP. JarvisA. MeyerA. Gracie
1929/1930S. ThomsonW. PotterA. GracieA. Gracie
1930/1931S. ThomsonC. SaggersA. GracieA. Gracie
1931/1932S. ThomsonC. SaggersP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1932/1933S. ThomsonW. PotterP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1933/1934S. ThomsonC. SaggersP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1934/1935S. ThomsonC. SaggersP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1935/1936S. ThomsonC. SaggersP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1936/1937S. ThomsonC. SaggersP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1937/1938S. ThomsonC. SaggersP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1938/1939S. ThomsonI. McClumphaP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1939/1940S. ThomsonI. McClumphaP. FiddamentP. Fiddament
1940/1941S. ThomsonI. McClumphaI. McClumphaI. McClumpha
1941/1942S. ThomsonI. McClumphaI. McClumphaI. McClumpha
1945/1946A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenA.E. WestA.E. West
1946/1947A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenA.E. WestA.E. West
1947/1948A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenA.E. WestA.E. West
1948/1949A.E. WestK. CliftonJ. Knox-PedenJ. Knox-Peden
1949/1950A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenK. CliftonK. Clifton
1850/1951A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenK. CliftonK. Clifton
1951/1952A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenK. CliftonK. Clifton
1952/1953A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerW.J. Rayner
1953/1954A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenB. JefferiesJ. Hilditch
1954/1955A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenJ. BenjaminW. Morcom
1955/1956A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenJ. BenjaminW. Morcom
1956/1957A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenG. PluskeW. Morcom
1957/1958A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenG. PluskeW. Morcom
1958/1959A.E. WestJ. Knox-PedenC.A. Crompton L.F. Read
B.M. Waterer
1959/1960J. Knox-PedenT. LanglandsB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1960/1961J. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1961/1962J. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1962/1963J. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1963/1964J. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1964/1965J. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1965/1966J. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1966/1967J. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1967/1968J. Knox-PedenW.J. RaynerB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1968/1969J. Knox-PedenC.A. CromptonB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1969/1970J. Knox-PedenC.A. CromptonB.M. WatererB.M. Waterer
1970/1971J. Knox-PedenC.A. CromptonA.J. ReynoldsB.M. Waterer
1971/1972J. Knox-PedenC.A. CromptonP.J. DamaR.B. Stanton
1972/1973J. Knox-PedenC.A. CromptonP.J. DamaR.B. Stanton
1973/1974J. Knox-PedenB.M. WatererP.J. DamaR.B. Stanton
1974/1975J. Knox-PedenB.M. WatererP.J. DamaR.B. Stanton
1975/1976J. Knox-PedenB.M. Waterer
L.F. Read
T.J. Wortley
B.M. Waterer
S.A. Carter
B.M. Waterer
1976/1977J. Knox-PedenB.M. WatererW.L. FarmerT.W. MorterS.A. Carter
1977/1978J. Knox-PedenB.M. WatererR.E. GoughT.W. MorterR.B. Turton
1978/1979B.M. WatererL.F. ReadR.E. GoughT.W. MorterG.E. Ashley
1979/1980B.M. WatererL.F. ReadR.E. GoughP.A. ReadG.E. Ashley
1980/1981B.M. WatererR.E. GoughP.J. DamaP.A. ReadG.E. Ashley
1981/1982B.M. WatererP.J. DamaT.J. WortleyP.A. ReadG.E. Ashley
1982/1983P.J. DamaT.J. WortleyS.A. CarterR.R. TurnbullG.E. Ashley
1983/1984B.M. WatererW.L. FarmerS.A. CarterR.R. TurnbullP.J. Dama
1984/1985B.M. WatererD.J. BlightW.L. FarmerM.K. SmithP.J. Dama
1985/1986B.M. WatererD.J. BlightE.J.B. PreedyG.S. MazziniP.A. Read
1986/1987B.M. WatererD.J. BlightE.J.B. PreedyG.S. MazziniP.A. Read
1987/1988B.M. WatererD.J. BlightJ.P. ReadD.F. BlightD.J. Blight
1988/1989B.M. WatererP.A. ReadE.J.B. PreedyD.F. Blight
C. Thurkle
D.J. Blight
1989/1990B.M. WatererN.R. WoodN. O'NeillC. ThurkleN.R. Wood
1990/1991B.M. WatererP.J. DamaM.K. SmithG.E. AshleyN.R. Wood
1991/1992B.M. WatererP.J. DamaM.K. SmithG.E. AshleyN.R. Wood
1992/1993B.M. WatererP.J. DamaD. KnowlesG.E. AshleyN.R. Wood
1993/1994B.M. WatererD.J. BlightP.A. McGilvrayG.E. AshleyN.R. Wood
1994/1995B.M. WatererG. PoundP.A. McGilvrayG.E. AshleyT.J. Wortley
1995/1996B.M. WatererG. PoundP.A. McGilvrayG.E. AshleyG.E. Ashley
1996/1997B.M. WatererP.A. McGilvrayG.K. BoyesG.E. AshleyL.J. Donovan
1997/1998B.M. WatererP.A. McGilvrayG.K. BoyesG.E. AshleyL.J. Donovan
1998/1999B.M. WatererP.A. McGilvrayG.K. BoyesG.E. AshleyP.L. Hitch
1999/2000B.M. WatererP.A. ReadA.A. LaceyG.E. AshleyP.L. Hitch
2000/2001P.A. ReadD. StammersB.K. MantG.E. AshleyP.L. Hitch
2001/2002P.A. ReadB.K. MantJ.P.A. HamlingA.F. Walker
2002/2003B.M. WatererD.J. RoseB.K. MantT. FlavellA.F. Walker
2003/2004B.M. WatererB.K. MantC.L. ForsythT. FlavellA.F. Walker
2004/2005B.M. WatererC.L. ForsythS.P. WrightT. FlavellG.E. Ashley
2005/2006B.M. WatererC.L. ForsythS.P. WrightT. BondG.E. Ashley
2006/2007B.M. WatererJ.R. IpsenS.P. WrightT. BondC.T. Pereira
2007/2008J.R. IpsenR.J. McDonaldS.P. WrightS.J. DaviesC.T. Pereira
2008/2009J.R. IpsenR.J. McDonaldA.B. SeawardS.J. DaviesC.T. Pereira
2009/2010J.R. IpsenR.J. McDonaldA.B. SeawardS. BoyesMrs. K. Atkinson
2010/2011J.R. IpsenR.J. McDonaldA.B. SeawardS. BoyesMrs. K. Atkinson
2011/2012J.R. IpsenA.B. SeawardS.J. HerseyS. BoyesS.J. Murfitt
2012/2013J.R. IpsenA.B. SeawardS.J. HerseyS. BoyesS.J. Murfitt
2013/2014S.J. HerseyA.B. SeawardS.P. WrightL. SeawardS.J. Murfitt
2014/2015A.B. SeawardJ.E. TuthillJ.G. SweetmanL. SeawardS.J. Murfitt
G.E. Ashley
2015/2016P.R. CoombsG.K. HackM.M. HoskingS.J. DaviesG. Burgess
2016/2017P.R. CoombsG.K. HackP.A. KalleskeS.J. DaviesG. Burgess
2017/2018P.R. CoombsG.K. HackP.A. KalleskeD.P. CoombsG. Burgess

Last Updated: June 2017

 View Our Current Executive Committee 

 Return To Our Honours Page